Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

San Francisco Women's Healthcare, Inc

OB-GYNs located in Downtown & Laurel Village, San Francisco, CA

39 total reviews

San Francisco Women's Healthcare, Inc always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 39 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about San Francisco Women's Healthcare, Inc below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Electra C.
Submitted 02/05/18
Karen was friendly, professional and patient with my questions. I felt comfortable with her as my provider.
Gayle S.
Submitted 01/13/18
Well attended and everyone was so friendly and insightful.
Maelene C.
Submitted 12/23/17
She really help me out not only in my pregnancy but also in every stages of my journey.She made sure the safety and good health of my unborn child. She made me feel not to worry about my pregnancy and upcoming delivery. She She and her team are the best, they treat their patients with so much care and compassion. Thank you Dr. Chu and to the Sf womens health team...
Kacie G.
Submitted 12/15/17
Comfortable and friendly environment
Natalie W.
Submitted 11/30/17
Great people, late on starting the appointment though but that's fine. Really nice staff
Nancy C.
Submitted 10/23/17
I have been under Dr. Shu's care for over 25 years and she also delivered my children. She is professional, extremely knowledgeable and compassionate. She answers your questions and has great advice. The staff is polite and gets back to you in a timely manner. I recently had a procedure done and she and the staff made it 100% worry free, scheduled and arranged everything with the insurance and hospital on your behalf. I highly recommend their practice and you will be in good hands. They are the best!!
Donglin Z.
Submitted 08/02/17
Helpful and kind staff. Dr. Chu was pleasant to speak with and is a skilled and considerate provider.
Vennette L.
Submitted 07/27/17
Dear Dr Rachel, thank you for taking care of me during labor and safely delivering my precious little one! :)
Evangelia T.
Submitted 04/28/17
The nurses and office staff are so nice at this office. Doctor Chu made me feel very comfortable and answered all my questions with sincere answers. Happy to be under her care now, and love the people at this office.
Meredith B.
Submitted 04/17/17
Dr. Chun is always very patient and answers all of my questions. The office environment is really warm & friendly. I am happy that I found this practice!
Kristina F.
Submitted 04/14/17
Amazing! Thank you for such a welcoming first visit!
Darcie C.
Submitted 03/29/17
From the challenges of trying to get pregnant to delivering our healthy, beautiful, baby girl, we couldn't have asked for a more supportive and kind team of doctors and staff. Thank you all from the bottom of our hearts!!
Kelsea A.
Submitted 03/28/17
Extremely friendly and welcoming!
Nitza A.
Submitted 03/23/17
Please let Dr Chu know how much I appreciate her compassionate presence and healing all these years and to your wonderful practice as well!! Women benefit from it so much!!
Bonnie W.
Submitted 03/20/17
Dr Stephanie Chun is a stellar physician. She is wise and compassionate, very focused and present, gives clear answers and options, never jumping to conclusions. From my first visit to her office in 2002, when I was going through difficult times, Dr Chun has been a great listener who gives as much time as I need to ask all my questions. Dr Chun makes me feel comfortable speaking completely honestly with her, which is very important when discussing such delicate issues as women's health concerns. So here I am 15 years later! I think that says it all. The office staff are consistently kind, courteous and efficient. It is always pleasure dealing with them, whether on the phone or in person.
Rita K.
Submitted 03/20/17
The nurse and receptionist are always very nice and Dr. Chu is a very caring doctor. Even though I only visit once a year now. Dr. Chu always provides good information and answer my questions thoroughly.
Crystal H.
Submitted 03/19/17
Dr. Chu was a great listener, she really made me feel safe and comfortable and had some great suggestions.
Kathryn S.
Submitted 03/15/17
So quick, convenient and personal. Would highly recommend.
Christina T.
Submitted 02/03/17
Dr Shu, thank you for your care and warmth. It made my procedure a lot less scary.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At San Francisco Women's Healthcare, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed. Please be prepared to bring your current insurance card with you for your appointment. Our office requires payment at the time of service.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Cigna
Great West
Guardian
HealthNet
Humana
Multiplan
PHCS
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location